Photo a Day November – 19. Half

 

what a hard type of picture to find! At least for me…

So this is half of one of my rainbow cupcakes from 2 summers ago! How do you make rainbow cupcakes? Really easy..

  1. Make confetti/angel food cake batter
  2. Separate into bowls (depends on the number of colors – I used 5 colors, so I needed 5 bowls)
  3. Once batter is separated, add food coloring!
  4. In muffin tin, add as much of each color to each tin, layering it
  5. I didn’t layer mine perfectly, like some rainbow cupcakes out there, but instead I just plopped it all in together so it swirled
  6. Bake according to cake recipe
  7. Frost, sprinkle, and enjoy!

About karenthehedgehog

Working college girl that's lazy, interesting, confused and likes sports, music, food, people, and spending unnecessary amounts of money
This entry was posted in about me, english, food, lists, personal, recipes, shopping, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment